New Vogue Spring 2012 Patterns

28 Jan

My picks from the new pattern release:

Donna Karen
Love this dress with all the intricate seaming.

Donna Karen
Love the draping and the color combo of white and navy.  My favorite pattern out of this release.

Donna Karen
I love the cowl top but I am not sure about the skirt with the gathers across the bottom.

Tom and Linda Platt
70s inspired jersey dress with a modern twist with the curve seaming and gathers.

Guy Laroche
It looks amazing on the model, but I am not sure if it would on me.

Tracy Reese
Wrap dress with an interesting shape neckline.

Tracy Reese
Yikes!  This fabric doesn’t pair well with this design.  I love the dress but not the fabric.

DKNY
Love this dress. Its silhouette is similar to Donna Karen V1220 pattern.

Badgley Mischka
Rollin rollin rollin in the river…I want to dance to Proud Mary in this dress channeling Tina Turner.

Pamella Roland
Asymmetrical draping, a modern take on the Grecian dress.

Bellville Sassoon
Love the folds and pleats of this structural collar on the top.

Today Fit’s by Sandra Betzina
I must confess that I have never been interested in Sandra Betzina’s patterns until this blouse pattern came along.  This blouse is flattering for all shapes and sizes and conceals a multitude of sins.

Men’s Jeans
I have always wanted to make a pair of jeans for my husband but was too lazy to draft a pattern from scratch.  Now I have no excuse.  This pattern comes in both boot-legged and tapered fit.

Leave a Reply

