Missing Manequim magazines…

27 Jun

Busy, busy, busy spring and summer.  Sorry for not posting in May, I just finish completing a five week online course, which kept me busy.  I am also busy with doing extra housework since my husband is out of commission due to a dislocated elbow from mountain biking.  I am behind with all my magazines and releases of new patterns from the big 4, so I know this post is a bit behind.

Recently my Manequim magazines have been going AWOL in the mail.  I was mailed the wrong magazine for April and a replacement never came. My May issue never appeared, but after contacting customer service they have agreed to mail me another May issue.  Thankfully June issue showed up today, so I am a bit relieved I am only missing two issues instead of three.  I dread it when I miss an issue of Manequim.  Out of all the pattern and sewing magazines that I subscribe to, this is my favorite pattern magazine.

I was going through my last Manequim, which was the March issue, before this fiasco happened and they have this bag pattern which is in the same likeness of the Stella McCartney Fallabella fold-over tote (retail at $1265.00).  This bag has been around since 2010 and has been a popular bag among celebrities to carry.

thestylishworldoflou.files.wordpress.com-2012-03-celebrities-stella-mccartney-falabella-chain-trimmed-bag

Photo taken from intheircloset.com

The Manequim version looks close to the Stella McCartney bag and it’s easy to sew.  For a fraction of the price, you can make your own Fallabella bag.

Manequim  March 001

2 Responses to “Missing Manequim magazines…”

  1. thecuriouskiwi June 28, 2013 at 3:56 am #

    I got sent a random wrong magazine for April too, how funny! After I emailed them they sent me a correct copy and it was sent registered too. Before then they had a computer glitch with my re-subscription and I didn’t receive any magazines for about 4 months so I emailed them and they sent me three of the four I was missing (again, registered post) and extended my subscription because the fourth was sold out. I get stressed when they don’t arrive to because it is also my favourite but I do find their customer service really good :)

  2. Isidore June 29, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    I think all international subscribers got the wrong magazine for April, but sadly I didn’t receive it even after contacting them to resend it. :( And then I bought it on eBay and haven’t received that copy either!

    I’ve had my eye on the fallabella bag for years and finally drafted my own version back in February after stalking photos of it online to match the inside as well… then I got the March Manequim with that pattern and was SO MAD!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

